Comments for 347.com http://34.238.170.160 "Try not. Do or do not. There is no try." -- Yoda Sat, 23 Jul 2011 03:16:23 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 Comment on Swim Time by Stacey http://34.238.170.160/2011/07/22/swim-time/comment-page-1/#comment-3372 Sat, 23 Jul 2011 03:16:23 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/?p=862#comment-3372 We watched the end of Toy Story, too! What a great day you’ve had!!!

]]>
Comment on Good-Bye Credit Cards by daniel http://34.238.170.160/2007/09/06/good-bye-credit-cards/comment-page-1/#comment-3716 Mon, 10 Sep 2007 03:26:22 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/09/06/good-bye-credit-cards/#comment-3716 Congratulations are in order to the Meadows’. That’s a pretty awesome achievement!

-The Lindsleys

]]>
Comment on Dinner at Momo’s by daniel http://34.238.170.160/2007/07/21/dinner-at-momos/comment-page-1/#comment-3371 Tue, 31 Jul 2007 04:30:32 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/07/21/dinner-at-momos/#comment-3371 Very cute!

]]>
Comment on Speed Up Apple Mail by benfinklea http://34.238.170.160/2007/05/16/speed-up-apple-mail/comment-page-1/#comment-2822 Thu, 28 Jun 2007 04:57:13 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/05/16/speed-up-apple-mail/#comment-2822 Wow! You’re not kidding. I would add “First, quit Apple Mail.” to your instructions, though. I ran it with Apple Mail open and suddenly it went all strange on me. I restarted Apple Mail and now it’s perfect and blazing fast. In fact, it started up in less than one bounce. 🙂

Now, can you do anything about Microsoft Office?

]]>
Comment on Quote by Luke http://34.238.170.160/2007/06/03/quote/comment-page-1/#comment-2452 Thu, 07 Jun 2007 12:49:49 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/06/03/quote/#comment-2452 Symbol has made me try very, very hard to forget that there exists a WINDOWS-1252 character set. *twitch*

]]>
Comment on A Sweet Gift by Jengates Blog » links for 2007-05-21 http://34.238.170.160/2007/05/20/a-sweet-gift/comment-page-1/#comment-2169 Mon, 21 May 2007 23:27:30 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/05/20/a-sweet-gift/#comment-2169 […] A Sweet Gift — 347.com Archive (tags: rackspace) […]

]]>
Comment on My Girls by rana http://34.238.170.160/2007/04/03/my-girls/comment-page-1/#comment-1527 Tue, 10 Apr 2007 02:09:33 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/04/03/my-girls/#comment-1527 Here’s a link for you, so you can keep Katy kay up to date on her knock-knock jokes!

http://www.knock-knock-joke.com/knock_knock_001.htm

]]>
Comment on Tivo + Amazon S3 = Infinite Goodness! by benfinklea http://34.238.170.160/2007/02/06/tivo-amazon-s3-infinite-goodness/comment-page-1/#comment-1515 Sun, 08 Apr 2007 22:50:25 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/02/06/tivo-amazon-s3-infinite-goodness/#comment-1515 Andy: When you get a minute, please share how you are doing the backup. Rsync? Jungledisk? What pros and cons have you found so far?

]]>
Comment on Sprint Sucks by Luke http://34.238.170.160/2007/04/02/sprint-sucks/comment-page-1/#comment-1440 Tue, 03 Apr 2007 13:12:06 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/04/02/sprint-sucks/#comment-1440 Sprint must be using an Asterisk system. 😉

Hate to say it, but there is a point to which the pot is calling the kettle black on this one, seeing as our phones randomly hung up on people for who knows how long and we never really did anything non-trivial to fix it; furthermore, most of the phones in storage right now, if brought back into service, would continue to do so (remember, the only thing that solved my problem was changing to Peter’s phone).

That being said, Sprint does suck. 🙂

]]>
Comment on Roomba Rocks!! by Essence of a Geek Husband « my road http://34.238.170.160/2007/03/28/roomba-rocks/comment-page-1/#comment-1406 Thu, 29 Mar 2007 16:06:42 +0000 http://34.238.170.160/2007/03/28/roomba-rocks/#comment-1406 […] of a Geek Husband In Roomba Rocks!! Andy said, “So, with all the excitement of the Woot availability-bar dwindling down, creating […]

]]>